See the world through fresh eyes

Fresh EyesHello friends!

It’s the middle of the week and all is well here. It is officially the start of spring and we even had some sunshine 🙂  I have been enjoying myself at work which is somewhat surprising considering how boring and repetative my current job is.  This just helps to prove to me that being happy is definitely a choice I can make.   I hope life is being good to you too.

The page above is the front cover of my third Teesha inspired journal.  The journal was finished before I got the new Molotow pens to play with.  So how are the new pens?  They are lushious!   (I know that is now how it’s spelt but this spelling seems more appropriate to me).   I don’t know if the Molotow  are better than Sharpies or Uni Posca pens, but there are more choices of colours AND they are refillable so those are two points in their favour.  I just love pens of all kinds, it’s good to have a variety and selection and, personally, I don’t think it’s possible for me to have too many pens.

My exciting news is that I signed up for the Mermaid Circus an eight-week online workshop with Teesha Moore and Jane Davenport.  It starts in April and I’m looking forward to it immensely.  The workshop I did with Teesha at the Art Retreat last September was the best and I really would love to spend more time with her.  Teesha is not only a great artist but she is a beautiful,  lovely and generous soul.  It’s unlikely I shall be able to afford to get over to Seattle where Teesha lives so an online workshop is going to be the next best thing for me.  The workshop starts on Monday 8 April (that’s 20 days away) and  I am sure that it is going to be a good investment for me.

I made a little video of my completed 6×6 journal:

That’s all my news for now folks, see you soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “See the world through fresh eyes

Leave a Reply

