Imperfection is Beauty

Imperfection is BeautyHello friends!

How are you?  I hope things are good with you.  Here everything is ticking along nicely.  I am working on several creative projects at once and it feels good.

I have started to prepare a poster and leaflet for the first Art Journaling workshop I am going to run as part of Ryde Arts Festival.  I am looking forward to sharing my passion for art journaling with others, I think it will probably be at the end of April I am just waiting to hear when the venue will be available for me to use.  The work we produce will be part of an exhibition for Ryde Arts Festival week in July.  I am excited and a little apprehensive about it, I’ve never done anything like this before, but something tells that I just need to do it 🙂  I just want to be well prepared…

The page above is from my second Teesha Moore inspired journal.  Things seem to be getting a bit surreal now in my artwork, but in all honesty, I don’t have a lot to do with that, I just go with the flow and see what happens.  Sometimes the result is beautiful and sometimes just downright weird 🙂

Have a good week everyone and I’ll see you soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Imperfection is Beauty

Leave a Reply

