Past, Future and Present

Past, Future and PresentHello Friends

This is a quick post because it’s early morning (although I’ve already been up an hour and a half) and I have to get ready for work.

Right now I am full fo anxiety.  Something has happened at work, I am totally unsure exactly what happened, but it means that either I have messed up, or one of my colleagues has been very dishonest.  I really think it is more likely to be the former than the latter, but either way I am in an uncomfortable situation.

The spread above from my small journal is about the past and the future, I used a lot of collage on this one, old book pages, old maps, and some old adverts.

I quite like the quote, but for now I need to go and face the present.  Wish me luck!

Big love

AJ

7 thoughts on “Past, Future and Present

  1. Thanks friends for your kind comments, as I suspected it was me that messed up with a really stupid mistake. In a way that’s good because at least I know I can trust all my colleagues again. I’ve managed to sort out most of what was a serious situation and hopefully with a bit more work tomorrow I can fix it completely. I’m still a little freaked out that I made the stupid and potentially expensive error in the first place, but I’m not knocking myself out about it. My brain is not as sharp as it was and I just have to be more careful and methodical, and check what I am doing more frequently. It’s what’s happening in my life as part of my aging process. I can’t stop time passing so I just have to adapt and move on. Thanks for your support, I appreciate it more than you could know.
    Big love
    AJ

  2. Thanks again all for your support and kind words. Yesterday I worked through everything again and found the second mistake which I have been able to correct, so now everything is back as it should be and all the numbers add up to the correct totals. You know the weird thing is that apart from me no-one would ever have had to know about it. No-one ever checks my work which is surprising considering how much money I deal with and is a shame because I have very good audit trails to account for everything I do (that’s how I discovered the mistakes). If I had not been able to sort out the problem this week I would have reported it to my superiors. Then, after years of showing no interest at all, all of a sudden it would have become a massive issue. Where I work you only seem to become visible if something goes wrong.
    Oh well, at least there is art to do before and after work, and I am really appreciated by my local history group, so that’s all good 🙂
    Big love
    AJ

Leave a Reply

