Operation Sock Monkey and Sock Monkey Swap :-)

MonkeysHello friends

I recently took part in Operation Sock Monkey and Sock Monkey Swap which was hosted by 6 Degrees of Creativity and my friend Gretchen Miller.  Over 100 Sock Monkeys from 18 states across the US and from New Zealand, Canada, UK, and Italy came together before being sent to their final destination: The Boys and Girls Club in Hoboken, New Jersey. 

If you click on the links you can find out all about the project.

Above are my two sock monkeys, I had to make them before I could commit myself to participating, they were fun to make.  The pink one was sent to Gretchen to be sent to the Boys & Girls Club in Hoboken and the grey one was sent to Katarina Thorsen in Canada.  Katarina is an amazing artist and I recommend you check out all of her blogs :-).  You can find out all about Operation Sock Monkey here.  I love their motto which is ‘Sending smiles across the miles’.

And here is the sweet monkey I received in the swap.  It was made by Katie in Connecticut. Thank You Katie! Once Billy Kat gets used to having ‘a stranger’ on the bed Monkey will fit in nicely and have a good home here 🙂

Monkey-and-Bill

Have a good week and I’ll see you all soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

3 thoughts on “Operation Sock Monkey and Sock Monkey Swap :-)

  1. So happy you were a part of this! Sock monkeys for New Jersey were shipped tonight and will arrive to their destination in a couple of days…. I love that Kat (who taught me all about the joys of sock monkey making) made you a sock monkey friend for the swap— I re-checked my list and your mystery sock monkey maker was Katie, who lives in Connecticut…. So much fun! Thanks for sharing this!

Leave a comment