I’m back and it’s October already!

OctoberHello friends!

I’m back from my amazing weekend away at the Call of the Wild Soul Art Retreat.  Wow!  What an experience: being with 60 amazingly creative and lovely women, a fabulous location in Exmoor, great food and workshops with Flora Bowley, Teesha Moore and Orly Avineri.  What more could a creative Wild Soul ask for?

I need to absorb the whole experience before I write any more about it – it was awesome!

So here is my new spread for October for Kate’s Calendar Challenge and below is my completed September spread.

September complete

September was a hectic month for me with the big exhibition and 10th anniversary celebrations for Ryde Social Heritage Group earlier in the month, all the upset at work and the Art Retreat that I’ve just come home from.  I am hoping for a more restful October, but I somehow don’t think that will happen 😉

I’m off to have a bath and an early night now as I am very tired and have to go back to work tomorrow.

See you all soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

12 thoughts on “I’m back and it’s October already!

  1. yep, love the big bold numbers for the dates on your October spread! and it has a great automn feel to it, yummy!
    happy to read you had a great time at the art retreat 🙂
    have a happy month,
    france xx

  2. Loving your October page with its leafy background! I’m so glad to have found your blog – will be signing up for news. I’m so happy I got to leaf through some of your gorgeous journals this weekend too; they were really beautiful little treasures. xx

  3. Great calendar pages, love the autumn colours on Octobers! Glad to hear you had a great time at the retreat, can’t wait to hear about it and see some of your work! x

  4. That sounds awesome to have had an art filled weekend with such talented artists! Love your finished spread and the distressed vintagy feel of October!

Leave a Reply

