Don’t Worry

 

Don't WorryHello friends

I hope you are all good and happy.

I’ve been off-line again, but this time not from choice.  The router broke and we were without internet for 10 days, at first I wasn’t bothered about it, but then I thought I should try and do something as I had bills to pay so I spent hours on the phone talking to Tech Support from my ISP, they had me resetting the router, changing pass words and trying to connect again and again without success.  After four evenings of wasted time and still no success someone with a strong Indian accent who I could barely understand and who I think had taken far too much Valium promised to investigate and to phone me back the next day.  He should have phoned me on Friday, but he didn’t, then it was the weekend followed by a Bank Holiday and still no internet.  So on Tuesday I phoned Customer Support and asked if they would replace the router they had originally sent me for free, but I was told as it was out of warranty I’d have to buy one.  I could buy it from them and it would be sent out in 3 days time.  So I went to local shop and bought one instead.  I seems to be working OK so far. (Fingers and Toes crossed while I said that)!

Still the good thing was I had plenty of time for being creative so I’ve finished two big paintings and started a third.  I’m not ready to share those yet though so the image above is another page from my Tikis and Totems Journal that I finished while we were on holiday.  This page was an experiment in black and white – I prefer bright colours.

Here is the image with just collage and then completed with pen work:

 Collage first then penworkAnd here is another old journal I made back in 2011 🙂

That’s all for now, take good care of yourselves and I’ll see you soon.

Big love

AJ

 

 

 

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2011-2016 unless otherwise stated. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

5 thoughts on “Don’t Worry

  1. Technology can be such a pain in the rump when it mucks up or breaks down. I love your black and white page and I always enjoy seeing the Before and After images. I feel inspired by what you do and am making a mental note to try this idea of collated collaged images being transformed. I like the idea of a themed journal too.

    • Thanks Laura, hope all is good with you and your lovely family? Technology is fine as long as it’s working but then it just drives me insane. I’m glad I managed to work it out in the end though.

  2. Hi Janette,
    Very pleased to see you back online and to know your technological problems are resolved. It’s such a pain when it goes wrong, even if you can bring wisdom and tranquility to the situation, when you need it for bill paying you do have to have it!
    Thank you for the peek in your lovely Revolution journal. It’s lovely – and I sense a real reflection of your values.
    Wishing you a good week. x

Leave a Reply

