Time for Tea!

Teatem Pole

Hello friends!

I hope all is good with you, we are currently enjoying some lovely spring weather here, a bit of sunshine and warmth makes everything look and feel pretty good.  It probably won’t last so I’m making the most of it while I can.

I’m now a third of the way through the radiotherapy treatment and I can’t wait for it to be over.  I think my head must be expanding because I swear that mask gets tighter every day!  I really hate being encased in it, but I’m a good patient so I don’t make any fuss about it, I try and keep calm while it’s on and breathe a mighty sigh of relief when they come and release me from it.  Still I’m sure it’s worth it and it will soon be over.

This is another page from my Tikis and Totems journal.  I decided to do something completely different and I made a Teatem Pole instead of a Totem Pole.  I’m British and we are famous for our tea drinking so I think it’s appropriate that we have a Teatem Pole to honour our heritage 🙂

I didn’t do too much penwork on this page, here is the before and after images:

Teatem Pole before and after

Take good care of yourselves and I’ll see you soon.

Big love AJ 🙂

 

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2015 unless otherwise stated. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

6 thoughts on “Time for Tea!

  1. I LOVE it! I’m a total tea addict anyway but I also love the wit of it, the composition and the colour scheme. Thanks for sharing the before and after image. It’s really interesting to see your process and what difference the pen marks make.

  2. Love the page. Love the idea of tea being a totem as we do treat our afternoon teas with reverence. Hope you are or will soon enjoy lovely scones and cream with a nice cup of tea. Must admit it is one of my weaknesses.Lots of love for the rest of the radiotherapy. Hope the time to complete the treatment goes quickly. Enjoy the sunshine until then. xxxxxx

  3. I just love what you draw! So colorful and inspiring. Keep your journal. I am always anxious to get your email. Thanks and have a bright sunny day!

Leave a Reply

