Can’t see the wood for the trees

Enchanted Trees 1

 

Hello friends!

I hope life is being good to you, here we are having glorious summer weather and I’m loving it.  It’s been warm and sunny for weeks now, sometimes actually too hot for some people but not for me.  Hot days just remind me of Sunny Tobago and that’s one of my favourite places, it’s hot there all the time, all year round and I think the secret is to not be rushing about.  “Just chill mon, ev’ry t’ing is cool” besides it’s nice to be able to spend time outside when I get up in the morning and in the evenings.

I collected my two paintings from the Open exhibition at the library at the weekend so I thought I’d share them with you.  I don’t know what, if anything, anyone thought of them as the only comments I got were from Mum and Dad and they are biased towards their daughter.  I think I probably went a bit (a bit!) overboard with the colours but I do LOVE neon.  They both measure 16″ by 20″.

So, up there is the first one and below is the second one.

Enchanted Trees 2

 

I hope you are having a good summer.

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2014 unless otherwise stated. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

6 thoughts on “Can’t see the wood for the trees

Leave a Reply

