Balance

Balance

Hello friends!

I hope all is good in your part of the world.

It’s bright and sunny here today, but still cool. Nice though 🙂

The clocks went forward last night and this always confuses T and me, still at least we got the right day this year!  It will be lovely this evening when it stays lighter for longer.

Yesterday I delivered my Introduction to Visual Journaling workshop (which was completely inspired by Teesha Moore) to a group of lovely women at Ventnor Library, it was a really fun day and everyone produced great work. It’s lovely to see how different people, using the same instructions, produce completely unique pieces by the end of the day. My sincere thanks to the Friends of Ventnor Library who invited me to deliver the workshop and to all who attended, I really hope you enjoyed it as much as I did and, more importantly, that you have been inspired to start your journey into the wonderful world of art journaling.

It’s been almost three weeks now that we have been without gas and water in our kitchen, it’s going to feel so good when it’s reconnected and we can start using the kitchen properly.  In the meantime the worktop has been cut and fitted by someone who knew what he was doing and it looks very professional 🙂  It was well worth the money it cost to get someone else do to it for us. We just have a few small jobs to do ourselves, well they appear to be small jobs at the start but usually turn into long and difficult jobs!  There are two more cupboards to fit some doors to go on (once the plumber has been to reconnect the pipes) and then the last big job will be tiling the walls.  At the moment we can’t quite agree on the colours for the tiles but I am sure we will work something out.

The page above is one that I used as an example at my workshop yesterday.  I purposely started with a background colour that I didn’t like.  I wanted to show people that you can work with things that are maybe not ideal and still produce something you like at the end of the day.

OK I have to go now, as it’s a sunny day I have decided to mow the lawn (or more accurately the ‘weed patch’), it will be good to get out in the fresh air and sunshine for a while.

Have a good week and I’ll see you soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

 

 

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2014 unless otherwise stated. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

One thought on “Balance

Leave a Reply

