Where’s my Sparkle?

Find your Sparkle

Hello friends

I hope things are good with you.  Here it’s rain, rain, rain and it’s getting to be a drag.  I shouldn’t complain as we’ve had no flooding here but some people have had their homes flooded since before Christmas! It seems every day more and more people are struggling with this atrocious weather.  I hope things calm down and dry out soon.  We need some sunshine and warmth.

The page above is a page from my Teesha inspired board book.  I’m really not sure what to make of this one.  Overall it just doesn’t ‘do it’ for me, but there are some things about it I really love: the colours and especially the piece of collage that looks like it’s been wired (or stitched) to the page, I like the girl’s face which is one of the stamps I bought from Teesha a while ago and I liked taking the image of the girl and completely changing her with collage and pens, but as a piece of art it’s just not ‘floating my boat’.  Ah well never mind, I’m sure the next page is going to be better 🙂

Thanks for stopping by and have a lovely rest of the week.

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

 

 

 

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2014 unless otherwise stated. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

2 thoughts on “Where’s my Sparkle?

  1. Pingback: The love you make | AJ's Art Journaling

Leave a Reply

