The Wonders of Tea!

The Wonders of Tea!Hello friends

How are you?  I’m good but I found going back to work after the Christmas and New Year break quite a struggle.  It’s not that my job is difficult or stressful, in fact it’s the opposite, but all week I was coming home exhausted and really lethargic.  After two weeks of being creative a lot of the time it was difficult to get back into the flow of the mundane.  I’m sure it will get better in time.

When I woke up yesterday morning we had no internet, at first I wasn’t too bothered because my ISP is usually very good at fixing problems.  In any case I had a meeting to chair in the morning so I went out fully expecting everything to be OK when I got home, which was not until late afternoon.

There was still no internet and T told me it had gone off before he went to bed the night before.  Of course the problem with having no internet is that you can’t go online to find out what the problem is.  Eventually I managed to find a telephone number so I could ask what the problem was.  Apparently the fibre optic cable had been damaged and they were trying to find the break and replace the cable.  Unfortunately the break was in a part of the cable running alongside a railway line.  Access to the railway was restricted and this was delaying the repair.

When I got up this morning there was still no internet!  So I made a few prayer flags instead.  Actually that was good because that task was one of the unfinished items on my To Do list and had to be completed by tomorrow.

Finally early evening I got connected again, so here I am!

I’d like to apologise to all the people who have left comments on my blog and not received a response from me.  I am really sorry, I have been intending to reply, but have been really out of sorts this week.  Please know that I love you and appreciate your support and I hope I don’t appear rude.

The page above is the cover of one of the little books I made for friends and family for Christmas and here are the inside pages.

Tea 1 Page 2 Page 3 Page 4

As far as I can remember all the images came from the Graphics Fairy website.  The book is a recycled child’s board book measuring about 3″ by 3″.  I made 12 books (I think) in total, all different.

Have a good week everyone and I’m going to try and get my head back into ‘normal’ mode.

I’m off for a cuppa now, see you soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2014 unless otherwise stated. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

5 thoughts on “The Wonders of Tea!

  1. It is quite frustrating to be off line for so long AJ – my sympathies! And one simply has to ask – why would they install cables alongside a railway line with restricted access? Sometimes I wonder at the lack of forward thinking in the world! My isp connection is faulty and the cause has not yet been found – so I can drop out any old time. It happened in the middle of writing a comment on a blog a few days ago. It was a long comment – a bit like this one 🙂 – and when I hit ‘post’ it all disappeared. I guess that comment just wasn’t meant to be aired!

    The book is so lovely – a real paean of praise to tea which I had not heard before. I am sure the recipient must have been thrilled! Thank you for sharing it.

    • Hello Pauline! That’s funny, it’s exactly what my husband asked:
      Me: “I don’t know I didn’t think to ask, he was such a nice man I was talking to”
      T: “Of course he was nice, that’s his job”!
      It freaked me out a bit though realising just how dependant I am on having access to the ‘virtual’ world and how lost I feel when it’s not available.
      mmmm that’s food for thought 🙂

      • I don’t think it’s just you AJ – so many of us now work, network, study, buy, sell and blog! [I do all of those things!] I wonder how many of us would go bonkers if the www actually disappeared……
        Doesn’t bear thinking about, so lets not! 🙂

  2. Beautiful booklet, AJ! Glad you are back online; I’m like that now, too, although I still say “My Inner Geek is a Luddite!” 😉 I love the tech stuff when it works, and when it doesn’t . . . 😦 I live quite far from most of my friends and it’s not always easy to find like-minded people when one is introverted, so for me the ‘net has been a lifesaver!
    We won’t talk about Pinterest, though . . . ~ Linne

    • Thanks Linne, I love that quote “My Inner Geek is a Luddite!” and I know what you mean about the net being a lifesaver, I am quite shy too, when I first set up my blog I made it really anonymous so that no-one would know it was me, but I am much more relaxed about that now and I’ve made some great friends through it. Big love AJ 🙂

Leave a Reply

