Pressure!

Mandala-5

 

Hello friends!

How are things with you, I hope all is good.  Me?  I’m beginning to feel the pressure of impending Christmas now.  I am making progress with the little presents I am making and I’m sure I’ll get there in the end but I think I’ll go right to the wire before I achieve my goal!

Of course I am actually making it harder on myself because, although I keep telling you I never watch television, I have been watching the latest series of MasterChef the Professionals.  It’s strange because I never cook but there is something about watching other people cook not just good but superb food.  It’s the finals tonight so after that I should have more time.  Note to self ‘Stay on track!’

Other than that all is pretty good here, everything is sorted out regarding purchasing the new kitchen, I just need to make sure we get there on sale day so that we can get it at a reduced price.  I am beginning to get excited about this now.

The page above is another from my Mandala book, made from just doodling about and coloured in with Pitt Artist pens, white Signo Uno pen and a gold pen.  I am a day late in posting because I got side-tracked yesterday!

I hope you week is going well and if you are in this part of the world I hope you are keeping warm.

See you soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2013 unless otherwise stated. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

3 thoughts on “Pressure!

  1. I’m very excited about your new kitchen 🙂 and waiting with bated breath to see if you will make it to the Christmas finish line with all your gifts completed …… 🙂 You sound like how I used to be once – all those commitments creating high tension – I always made it, and I’m sure you will too. These days I am less inclined to stress myself out and now I can [smugly] announce that all gifts are made, wrapped, bagged and ready to go……….. Bring it on!! I love semi-retirement 🙂

  2. Just like to say Happy Christmas and thank you for taking time to write and send your blogs. Your lovely posts and artwork brighthen up my day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

