Nothing Domestic About Her!

Nothing Domestic About Her

 

Hello friends!

I hope all is good with you, I am fine and well.

I am a bit tired today as I was busy at the local library all day yesterday with an exhibition on local history and talking to people about how they can use archive material for research and also how they can create their own archives using scrapbooks, journals, memory and story boxes.  It was a great day, but I was on my feet all the time and they hurt by the the time we had to pack up and transport almost everything back to where it came from.  We left one big display board up and that will stay at the library until Christmas.  Anyway it was another success for the local history group Ryde Social Heritage Group.  I am so proud to work with such a fun and enthusiastic group of people.

I have started thinking about Christmas and some things that I might make for people who are close to me.   I just hope I have time to complete them all before the deadline. Christmas always has a way of sneaking up on me before I am ready for it.

I got some copies of Amy Johnson’s book Being Human on Friday and my artwork looks good in black and white.  Amy also sent me a Kindle version so I can see what it looks like in full colour (much better).  Either way I am pleased just to be part of this book and I have set up a page so you can see all the images in one place.  It was a great project to work on and I am so grateful to have had this opportunity.  The publication date has also solved a lot of my Christmas present problems for this year, so I need to order some more soon 🙂

The page above is page 7 from my 5th Teesha Moore inspired art journal.  I am not sure where the quote comes from or who to attribute it to, but I think it’s an excellent description of women.

Have a great week

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2013 unless otherwise stated. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

 

One thought on “Nothing Domestic About Her!

Leave a Reply

