Life Works Like Nature

Life Works Like Nature

Hello friends

I hope you had a great weekend, mine has been quite productive and I’m happy with that. Still got a ‘To Do’ list as long as my arm, but that’s always going to be the case and I am happy that I have achieved some things in my two days off work.

T has also been very productive, his garden has produced a fantastic crop this year and he has been busy making jam, dehydrating things, freezing stuff, making chutneys and preserving other produce in Kilner jars.   We will have a good stock of goodies to call on over the next few weeks and months.  I am so fortunate that my husband is a great gardener and a great cook, particularly as I am total rubbish at both 😉

Above is another illustration I did for Dr Amy Johnson‘s new book Being Human (which will be available before Christmas this year), and has been reproduced here with Amy’s permission.  I really like this page all the collage elements are from my own photographs, the flowers were growing in T’s garden this summer.  I love the quote and the message it gives.  

This section of the book is about Big Mind, Little Mind.  Big Mind is like the universal mind and it’s where we get our intuition, creativity, dreams and passion from.  Little Mind is our thoughts, the ones that rationalise everything, point out all the risks and reasons why we shouldn’t do things and, very often, talks us out of doing what we really want to do.  The truth is though that if we paid more attention to Big Mind and less to Little Mind everything would work out just as it’s meant to.  It sounds good to me 🙂

I’ll leave you to ponder on that thought and I’ll see you soon.

Big Love

AJ 🙂

 

 

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2013 unless otherwise stated. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

2 thoughts on “Life Works Like Nature

Leave a Reply

