Deadlines!!!

Stand out!

Hello friends

I hope you are all well and happy.

I am doing fine and I’ve had a mainly enjoyable weekend.  I am hard up against two deadlines now that have to be delivered in less than two weeks.  I am confident that I am going to meet both deadlines as long as I stay focused and calm.  I did have a bit of a wake-up call today though.  I woke up at 7am and was feeling distinctly unwell so I decided to stay in bed for a while.  At 8am I woke up again and still felt bad so I decided to get up, I generally feel better once I am up and about.  I got myself a cold drink and took some painkillers for a pounding headache and decided to do some art.  Art is always good therapy.  But within about 20 minutes I realised that I was going to be sick and just made it to the bathroom in time.  Being sick made my head thump even more so I went back to bed.  I was sick one more time and then managed to get back to sleep.  When I woke up I thought it was probably about 10am and was shocked to see it was already 1pm, but fortunately I was feeling considerably better.

I got up and tentatively did some art just to make sure I was really feeling OK, then I had a shower and got dressed.  I thought that probably the best thing I could do was go out for a walk and get some fresh air, so I combined visiting my parents with taking Mum out for a stroll (Dad decided to stay at home at watch football).  Mum and I went to the park had a short walk then stopped and had a cup of tea in one of the cafes, another short walk and stopped for ice-cream before I took her home again.  It was a really lovely afternoon.

When I got home I suddenly realised that I needed to update the RSHG website, something I do at the beginning of each month.  Doing those updates took me up to dinner time, and now, updating the blog is probably going to take me up to bedtime.  Despite sleeping the whole morning away I’m sure I will need to go to bed at my normal time tonight (between 10-11pm).

Losing the whole morning today made me realise just how easy it would be to miss the deadlines and how I just have to keep working away at them steadily making progress all the time.  Also how fortunate that I didn’t lose a whole day or more due to sickness.  So if I miss my usual mid-week post on Wednesday it’s because I am still plodding away and making good progress.

I am really conscious that people leave comments on my blog and I am very bad at getting back to them or at answering questions.  I really do appreciate everyone who is kind enough to leave comments here, so THANK YOU everyone.  A few people have also asked recently if they can buy copies of my artwork.  I must admit it has come as a huge and pleasant surprise to me that anyone would want to, but I am afraid at the moment you can’t buy my art.  I will be looking into it after my two projects are successfully completed and you will definitely be able to purchase some of my artwork towards the end of the year, although maybe not in the format you were expecting.

The page above is page 4 of my 5th Teesha Moore inspired journal.  I have no idea who to attribute the quote to.

Have a good week everyone and I’ll see you soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

COPYRIGHT

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave a Reply

