Abundance

Abundance

 

Hello friends

I hope all is good with you, everything is well here.

It’s a bank holiday weekend in the UK which means no work tomorrow – Hurray!

I have been trying to de-clutter my life, with varying degrees of success.  Yesterday I took three sacks of clothes to one of the local charity shops, so now I can open and close the drawers in my bedroom and find things easier in my wardrobe.  Hopefully I won’t miss anything I threw away, but it felt good to do it.

Before I went to the charity shop I went out and exchanged my old car (plus some money) for a newer one.  This car is so different to my old one, which I had for years, it is going to take a bit of getting used to, but I am happy that I made the change.

Yesterday afternoon I worked with my friends from the history group sorting out our next exhibition.  We have put in such a lot of work on this exhibition I think it is going to be fantastic.  There is still more work to do before the exhibition opens on 13 September, but we are definitely making good progress.  If you are interested you can read about it here.

Today I have tried again to tidy up my art room, this is much harder than getting rid of clothes because everything in my art room is useful, interesting and distracting (and there is so much stuff in my room) I have made some progress.  Still lots more to do though!  I also took my parents out for a drive in my ‘new’ car and I cut the grass and tidied up a small area of the garden.  So it has been a fairly good day, the weather has been good too, it looked like it was going to rain, but that held off and now, even after dark, it is still and warm outside and I can hear the sounds of a firework display going on somewhere in the town.

And the bonus is I have all day tomorrow to continue with the tidying and hopefully will also have time for some art.

The page above is the second page from my fifth Teesha Moore inspired journal, I really like this page – the collage and the colours and a great quote by Oprah “The greatest thing you can do to change your life today is to start being grateful for what you have right now. The more grateful you are the more you get.  You have everything you need”.  I am grateful, my life is good.

Have a great week

See you soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

COPYRIGHT

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

2 thoughts on “Abundance

  1. I stumbled on your blog because a friend of mine shared a link to this post on Facebook. I love it. It sounds like we are interested in and engaged in many similar things. Cheers to your journey!

  2. Congrats on the tidying up! I’ve done a little bit of that around here too, and it’s so nice to have some more space now! But the craft room doesn’t usually get touched by cleaning, because then I get distracted with artsy things and forget I’m supposed to be cleaning 🙂

Leave a Reply

