Dream

Dream

 

Hello friends

I hope you have had a good weekend and are ready for the week ahead. I’ve had a weekend on my projects, on Saturday I worked with some friends from the history group preparing for our next exhibition in September.  Today I got up early and took my car to the local hand car wash.  I’ve never been there before, normally I take my car to the drive through machine but today I wanted the inside cleaned too.  Well I can’t trade it in if it’s not clean inside can I? In 20 minutes my car was cleaned inside and out by a team of friendly young men, hard-working young men, and it was cheap too.

I spent the rest of the day working on challenge on my other project.  Although I can’t tell you about it yet I can tell you that it is making me create my art in different way.  I’m still doing collage and pen-work, but I am using a different source for my collage materials and I am having to work in a sort of ‘back to front’ process.  It’s a bit like working out a puzzle and I am loving the results.

The page above is the front cover of my 5th Teesha Moore inspired journal, which, as you can see, I made in April of this year, just before I did my first ever art journalling workshop.

Have a great week and I’ll see you soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

COPYRIGHT

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
2 thoughts on “Dream

  1. Pingback: Bank Holiday Weekend Link Love! | Vikki T. Studio

Leave a Reply

