A wonderful realisation…

A Wonderful Realisation

 

Hello friends!

Mid-week already and life is good 🙂

Before I say anything else I would just like to express my deep gratitude to Tess from  Brisbane, in the beautiful Sunshine State of Queensland, Australia who has nominated me for the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award.  That is just so lovely and I have no idea what I did to deserve it.  I’m not even sure I should really accept it as I doubt that I can abide by the obligations that come with the award 1)to show the logo of the Award, here it is:

Wonderful Team Member Readership Awardand 2) to nominate 14 other bloggers for the same award. That’s going to be the problem for me.  It’s not that I don’t know of 14 deserving blogs, but right now I am totally overwhelmed with ‘stuff’ to do and I fear I am going to fail at this part of the obligation.

 

 

So what is all this stuff I have to do?  I am still working on my secret project which is fantastic fun and really challenging I am having to produce art in a different way and find my way around some problems, and, the project has a deadline, so I really need to keep at it and deliver the goods by the due date.  I am bursting to tell you all about it but that will have to wait until later in the year, so for now let me just tell you this project is awesome and exciting for me 🙂

In about a month’s time the local history group is putting on a big 2-day exhibition for National Heritage Open Days in an old disused church in the town and I am tasked with preparing the part of the exhibition which is about photographers from the towns past, so that also has a strict deadline which I just cannot afford to miss.  As well as doing research, it also involves a lot of typing, printing and laminating, then designing how it is all going to go together on the display boards.  I will also have to design the poster for the event and various other bits and pieces related to it.

On top of that as well as keeping up with this blog I need to make sure the Ryde Social Heritage Group website is kept up to date, there’s no point having a website if it’s not kept fresh and interesting.

I’ve got to sort out my car which has recently decided to start ‘playing up’ and may result in my having to trade it in for a newer used car.

Then there are are various meetings and functions to attend which I have to do in my role as Chairman of the local history group.

It’s all good, but it’s also all very time consuming and I have a full time job as well.  If only I didn’t have to work all the time life would be so much easier 🙂  I am going to feel very guilty if I don’t manage to nominate other blogs, but realistically I just don’t know where I am going to find the time…..

Please don’t think I am saying ‘Oh poor me’ because I am not, I really think my life is good right now, busy is good for me, but I am just being realistic. As someone who never had children I have always been in awe of women who do ‘all that stuff’ AND bring up a family as well.  Ladies, I take my hat off to you, you are the ones who really deserve the awards.

Me, I’m just trying to fill the tiny space that is mine 🙂

Today’s art piece is a page from my fourth Teesha Moore inspired journal with a great quote from Leo Buscaglia. (only I spelt his name wrong on the journal page! Oops!)

Thank you again Tess, it was lovely of you to think of me.

I hope you all have a good week

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

COPYRIGHT

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

2 thoughts on “A wonderful realisation…

  1. That’s plenty to be going on with, AJ! I always like to think of the sense of satisfaction when everything on my overflowing To-Do List is completed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

