Scattering Stars like Dust – Rumi

Scattering Stars like Dust - Rumi

Hello friends!

It’s still tropical here on the sunny Isle of Wight and I’m loving it, even though I am not getting much of an opportunity to get out in it, it is just lovely to be able to walk outside and sit in the garden with my morning cup of coffee and we have been eating our evening meal out on the decking for a couple of weeks now.

I was at work for 4 days this last week and it was VERY warm in my office.  Almost every other office in the building has air con but my little cupboard doesn’t so I have been having the big window wide open all day with a dark cloth (actually it’s a sarong) hanging over it to keep the sunlight out and I have a fan switched on full all day.  It’s still slightly uncomfortable but I’m not complaining because I would rather put up with a little discomfort than have to share a cool office with all those noisy people 🙂

My mum went into hospital for day surgery on Thursday and is now back home, she seems fine but is a little tired.

Last Friday and tomorrow (Monday) I have taken leave from work.  On Friday I made an attempt to tidy up my art room, I wasn’t entirely successful, but it is slightly better than it was (my OCD husband may not agree with that statement, but it looks tidier to me).

On Saturday my French nephew, A, who has just finished his Engineering degree at Imperial College London and started a new, 2 year, design course at the Royal College of Art, came to visit my parents (his grandparents) which was lovely.  It is always a joy to have him visit.  On Saturday evening T was DJing at a small festival, the Rhythm Tree Festival, on the Island and he managed to get an extra ticket for my nephew so we took him along with us.  It was a SMALL festival, probably less than 3000 people there, so it wasn’t too crowded and had a good mix of ages and a very friendly atmosphere.  We saw a good reggae band when we arrived and then just had to wait an hour until T did his ‘world dance music’ set, which my nephew thought was ‘Amazing!  We all had a great time and my ancient knees have been aching today from all the dancing.   We met loads of the people we used to go partying with 20 years and more ago.  We are all much older and slower, but apparently not much wiser these days 😉

The page above is another from my fourth Teesha Moore inspired journal and I really like this page.  The quote is by Rumi, a 13th-century Persian poet, jurist, theologian, and Sufi mystic.

I am looking forward to another day off work tomorrow and I’m hoping to get at least a few things ticked off my ‘To Do’ list.

Have a great week and I’ll see you soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

COPYRIGHT

© Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal, 2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Janette Gregson and ajsartjournal with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

5 thoughts on “Scattering Stars like Dust – Rumi

  1. Darling, I don’t think you’ve made a page in any of your Teesha journals that I haven’t liked!! You truly are finding your style, thru hers. Enjoy your time off!!

Leave a Reply

