Flower Power

Flower PowerHello friends!

I am totally out of synch again!  I missed Sunday’s and Wednesday’s posts and I am posting this today instead of tomorrow because I have a new computer.  I got it for my birthday from my lovely husband and once I get it set up things should get a bit easier.  This ‘steam’ driven computer I am still using at the moment is really on its last legs and stops and crashes all the time.  However before I can set up the new one I need to transfer some files from this one to my external hard drive, and then I’ll have to set up the new computer so I can access the internet and my emails – oh you know all that techy stuff that I’m not much good at.  If I disappear for a while again you’ll know why!

Since my last post I really have been ultra busy.  My local history group had two Open Days in the Cemetery – believe me it’s more fun that it sounds – and as well as the actual two days we had to set up displays, learn scripts, I had to research and write a guided walk and then when it was all over we had to take it all down and pack it up.  If you are interested you can read about it here: http://www.rshg.org.uk/newsarticle.asp?newsid=349

The weather was glorious, lots of people came and we had a lot of fun!

The day after our Open Days was a Bank Holiday, this was fortunate because somehow I managed to sleep for 12 hours!  I never do that and normally I am an early riser.  My husband finally came to check if I was OK at 11am and woke me up.  I felt a bit groggy when I first got up but the weather was so nice I spent the rest of the day in the garden tidying up.

On Thursday, after work, I did my first (1 of 4) workshop with the young people at the Foyer.  Gosh that was a challenge!  I’m not sure they were inspired by me or by the idea of making matchbox momentos, that’s what I was asked to do with them.  Some of them did some fantastic work, but it was so hard to keep the attention and interest of others.   I am going to have to try harder for the next three weeks, I hope some of them come back next week, I was really looking forward to sharing a creative experience with new people.

The image above is another page from by Circles of wisdom book, it’s a kind of flowery theme, perfect for an old hippy like me 🙂

Right, now to start sorting out transferring from one computer to another, hopefully I will see you soon from my new super-dooper, ultra fast machine.

Big love

AJ 🙂

One thought on “Flower Power

  1. FLOWA POWAAA. lol. Just HAD to say that! Lovely design once again.

    And congrats on your new computer! It’s certainly a worthwhile gift to appreciate, while the time consuming transfer/set-up processes are inevitable. Yeah, that sure can keep someone busy for a bit.

    Glad you had fun at the event; looks like a unique experience. As for the matchbox workshop, I wish I could teleport to make it to your next one. If money and distance were no factor, I’d get around to attend all sorts of stuff.

    Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

