The Seasons

SeasonsHello friends!

Hope all is good with you.  My email has been sorted out now (I think) and I’ve been trying to catch up.

Monday was a bank holiday and the hottest day of the year so far.  I spent most of the day in the garden, first helping T to refix the fence to the new posts and then tidying up the garden.  It looks quite respectable now and (for the time being at least), doesn’t give the impression of a ramshackle entrance to our house.  I definitely felt better for spending most of the day outside.

I’ve been decorating my new office at work (called ‘the box’ by my colleagues because it is so small) with some prints of my art.  I am expecting a fair bit of mickey taking about this as I don’t think many of the people I work with will get my art.  But I will feel happier when I have bright colours and positive words to look at instead of plain walls.  The photocopier is still in my office and the senior manager came in to use it today.  I wondered what he would say about all the strange pictures on the wall, but he liked them and one in particular which he came back a few times to look at and to try and memorise the quote.  I think I will give him a smaller copy of it.

The page above is from my 6×6 inch Wisdom Circles book, I miscalculated the spacing and had to squeeze in the last word.  It’s supposed to say “To be interested in the changing seasons is a happier state of mind than to be hopelessly in love with spring”.

That’s all for now, see you soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “The Seasons

Leave a Reply

