Opportunity

Opportunity Everywhere

Hello friends

It’s Sunday again already!  It’s late and I’m tired, but I didn’t want you thinking I’d lost interest in my blog, as I didn’t post anything mid week.  This will just be a quick post before I go to bed.  If there are any typos it’s because I am too tired to proof read properly.

Wow what a busy week!  On Monday the online workshop Mermaid Circus with Teesha Moore and Jane Davenport opened at 6am.  I was there at my computer ready and waiting.  I started to watch the first video and my ‘pig’ of a computer crashed!  Since then I’ve been doing loads of maintenance to keep the damn thing working and have finally managed to see all of this week’s videos.  I bought some good quality paper from the local art shop, made my shaped book and have now started to illustrate it with Mermaids.  This is a huge challenge to me as I don’t really have any interest in Mermaids, but I am kind of liking the way things are turning out.  In any case it’s always good to try things that are out of your comfort zone.

As well as giving ‘life support’ to my computer this week and making art I also had to write a report on my local history group’s activities to deliver at a meeting on Saturday morning.  It all went well and we had a good meeting with an excellent talk by Suzanne Whitewood on Girl Guiding on the Isle of Wight.  Afterwards I wanted to go and help my friends set up the display boards for our next exhibition which goes up in the local library next week, but instead I had to help T put up some wallpaper.  I thought it was a real chore, but he was so sweet when he said “I really like doing things with you it makes me feel more motivated than when I work on my own”.

Today I went ‘all the way over to the other side of the Island’ (which is only about 25 miles from here – to us Island folk that seems like a long way, I’ve no idea why that is) to meet up with my friend H and we went for a long walk up on some hills with fantastic views.  It was great and I was thankful for the opportunity to get out in the fresh air and get some much needed exercise.  I really do spend far too much time in my room and in front of this computer.

I am very tired now and off to bed soon, but I just wanted to post another page from my Circles of Wisdom book, this time with a quote by one of my favourite people ever – Mr Albert Einstein.

Have a good week and I’ll see you soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

Leave a Reply

