Little things can make me so happy

The Bees KneesHello friends

We had snow on Monday and it’s been even colder than it was before.  The snow has gone now and the sun came out today which was lovely, but I’m still longing for some warmth.

Today the postman brought me a parcel of pure joy!  These pens are just so fabulous.  I had them delivered to my workplace and after I unpacked them I lined them up on my desk and excitedly showed them to everyone.  None of my colleagues could understand why I was so excited, but then I don’t understand why they are all so fascinated by the boring game of football.  I’m sure it’s a very good thing that we are all different and I’m glad to be the ‘odd one out’ in the office.  🙂

Short post tonight because we have to go out to a surprise 60th birthday party for a friend in a minute.

See you soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Little things can make me so happy

  1. What a coincidence I too had a wonderful delivery of pens today , I understand your exictment. I was slightly bemused by my packaging, each pen indiviually packed in a box of suitable size for a large book, no wonder postie couldn’t get them through door

Leave a Reply

