Play!

Play

Hello friends!

Well that’s another weekend over with and it went very fast.  I delivered the poster for my Art Journaling Workshop and the information sheets to the local library on Saturday, but the poster won’t go up until the manager returns to work mid-week and (hopefully) approves it.  Because I work full time I need somewhere in the daytime where people could go to enrol for the workshop.  The library seemed the best place.  I spoke to the manager a couple of weeks ago and she said it would be fine, but she wasn’t there on Saturday.  It has been put on to her desk awaiting her return to work.

Apart from that I’ve been producing display sheets for an exhibition being put on by Ryde Social Heritage Group later in the year and I’ve been doing some work on the RSHG website.  This would all be so much easier if my computer wasn’t so damn slow!

The page above is the back cover of my second Teesha Moore inspired journal and it’s about the importance of play.  The hanging balls (which look a bit like Christmas decorations) actually started out as eggs!  And just to prove that here is the page before I started playing with the pens.  Actually looking at the page now I think it could do with a bit more penwork so it may well still change.

Eggs!

Have a good week and I’ll see you soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

3 thoughts on “Play!

Leave a Reply

