Nourish your Spirit

Nourish your eye and spiritHello friends

I hope you are doing well.  We have just returned from our trip to London and I am feeling quite tired.  It was a good trip and we enjoyed eachother’s company.  Yesterday evening we went for a lovely meal in a vegetarian restaurant and then to the excellent John Prine concert at the Barbican.  The hotel we stayed in was very comfortable and we had a good night’s sleep.

The trip back wasn’t quite so good, the heating on the coach was on full and the little things in the ceiling that are supposed to blow cool air at you didn’t work.  I felt like I was in a slow cooker and began to feel a bit queazy.  When we got to Southsea, the last stop, we had just missed our connection to the Island by seconds and had to wait an hour.  I just wanted to get home because I thought I was going to be sick, but it was so good to get off that stuffy coach and be out in the fresh air.   It was a beautiful sunny day so we took a stroll along the promenade and slowly I began to feel better and the hour passed.  The hovercraft trip only takes 15 minutes and T had arranged for a taxi to collect us and bring us home.

It’s good to be home!  I think I will be having an early night tonight 🙂  Hopefully snuggled up with Billy Kat if he ever forgives me for going away for a night and leaving him – he’s being a bit aloof with me at the moment!

So, above is another page from my second Teesha Moore inspired journal.

Have a good week everyone and I’ll see you soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

3 thoughts on “Nourish your Spirit

  1. omg, this has to be my favorite! It’s a beautiful color explosion! I love the colors you used…..!! I’ve been a bad blogger again but I’ve kept up with the AtoZ challenge and need to update my blog. I also need to add to my Inspiration list and would very much like to show this on my blog. If you will permit, I will post links to your blog from mine as well as on Facebook. You are definitely an inspiration AJ. Your work is so awesome! xxo

Leave a Reply

