Sparkle!

Sparkle and RadiateHello friends!

Well this is a very strange spread in my 6×6 journal, it was an experiment and I’m not sure it was successful.  I did a background on the pages that I LOVED, and then I did something that ruined it and I HATED it.  I didn’t know what to do with it.  Then I had this crazy idea to try using fusible film on top of the horrible background.  I painted the pages with PVA glue, and cut some fusible film that was bigger than the pages.  I scrunched it up one one side and folded it on the other and tried to stick it on the pages.  Not an easy task!  When it was loosely fixed I used the heat gun to shrink the film and meld it together.  Then I die cut some borders and flourishes and added the quote.  I don’t really like the end result, but it was an interesting process and something I shall try again at some point, probably.

I hope you are all keeping well and happy.  I am feeling good, at last I seem to be getting on top of things at work and I am feeling a lot happier about the situation.  I look at some of my colleagues who have really stressful jobs and are expected to work all hours of the day and night  and I think that actually there are a lot of advantages to having a mundane and repetative role.   So all is good 🙂

That’s all for now, see you soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sparkle!

Leave a Reply

