Time for something new :-)

December completeHello friends!

I completed my Calendar Challenge for 2012.  Thank you Kate Crane for a great project I really enjoyed it and surprised myself by actually completing the whole year.

This year I am going to try something a bit different, I am going to try and make myself a Year Book.  I never do proper journaling in my journals, if I use words they tend to be quotes that I find that resonate with me.  I enjoyed writing on the little squares in the calendar challenge so this year I thought I would try and keep a diary and write some more about my life.  I have made some signatures for the book by recycling Christmas cards, I sewed two or three together, then gesso’d them and then covered them with some of my enormous stash of scrap papers.  The plan is that at the end of the year I will bind all the signatures into one big year book and it will be record of what happened in 2013.  If I succeed I might show you a picture of the book in about a year’s time but I doubt that i will be sharing the content of the book because my life really is not that exciting and my writing style (and handwriting) is very poor.  But I shall be interested to see if I can keep it up for a whole year.  Don’t hold your breath though…  🙂

Today was my first day back at work after the long Christmas holidays and it was a bit of a struggle, but I am determined that I am going to keep positive about it and try to do the best I can.  I am asking a lot of myself with this so wish me luck.

It’s a New Year my friends and I wish you success in all your endeavours.

Big love

AJ 🙂

5 thoughts on “Time for something new :-)

  1. What a wonderful idea! But you must promise to keep on with other art or we won’t see much of you all year! I took a long break from blogging, enjoyed the holidays, and now ready to get back to having fun! Hope your New Year was wonderful, safe, and brings you everything you want! I so appreciate you!

  2. Hi, AJ,
    I’ve enjoyed your calendar pages all through the year. Congratulations on finishing. Your project for 2013 sounds interesting. I will pass on a little secret that helped me keep up my daily journal for over a year: date the entry for the next day when you finish one. If the date is already in place, you won’t want to scratch through it. Even if you only have time or the inclination to write a sentence or two, that counts. (Unfortunately, it doesn’t work for digital journals. It’s too easy to “erase”.) May you have a wonderful 2013.
    Hugs, Mary

Leave a Reply

