It’s the 1st Day of the Last Month of the Year!!!

DecemberHello friends!

Wow I can hardly believe how fast this year has flown by and here is my final page for Kate Crane’s Calendar Challenge.  I couldn’t resist and went with traditional Christmas colours of red and green for the background and for the days I used some Christmas paper that was free with a magazine last year and some chipboard embellisments.  The lettering for the month and days of the week were cut from glossy magazines, and the numbers for the days are stickers.

And below is my completed November spread.  This has not been the best month of the year for me so I am hoping things improve in December.

November complete

I hope all is good with you in your part of the world, it’s bloomin’ chilly here at the moment!  Proper wintery!

Stay warm and I’ll see you soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

7 thoughts on “It’s the 1st Day of the Last Month of the Year!!!

  1. Your calendar is very impressive. I like the sideways approach you took to the days this time. And of course, who doesn’t love a little bird sitting on the first day of the month, or a group of trees that mimic the lovely patterned paper you used. Simply stunning in every way.

  2. Beautiful calendar pages AJ, love the traditional red and green for december. Ashamed to say I dropped out of the calander challenge around august, just no time to get anything done. I have just had a good catch up on your blog as I have been awol from blogland for a month. I am really liking your Teesha Moore style journal pages, your writing on them is fantastic and they are so vibrant.
    Sorry to read the sad news about your friend x
    Think it must have been you I saw the other day as I walked past the cemetary, you were holding a clipboard and now i have read that you transcibe the stones, it must have been you! If i see you again i may just be brave and introduce myself!

  3. Can’t believe I am a bit jealous that you are having proper winter weather- it is warm and sunny here- very unexptectedly! Hard to get into the holiday spirit in short sleeves! Such a bright calendar is the perfect way to wrap up the year! Hope your December is significantly better than your Nov.!

Leave a Reply

