October’s gone and here is November :-)

November

 

Hello friends

Here is my journal page all ready for November for Kate Crane’s Calendar Challenge, time is just zipping by at the moment!  I am fairly sure now that I will complete the whole year.

I wanted my spread to have a wintery feel so I used cool colours for the background and then contrasted with warmer tones for the days.

I really love the quote and it has been a sort of motto for me this year.  I have done lots of things that previously I’d have been too scared to do and I am becoming braver and more self-confident.

I want to thank my friend Gretchen Miller for this – it was when I made my first Revo-lution Book as part of 21 Secrets 2011 that I first started to focus on the changes I wanted to make in my life and began to visualise my intentions.  You can find out about the Revo-lution over at Gretchen’s blog Creativity in Motion .  Just this week I have given presentations to two groups of strangers and I really enjoyed myself.  Just a few years ago I could not have contemplated standing in front of people and talking.  Inside there was a shouting voice telling me I wasn’t good enough and that I couldn’t do it, so of course I couldn’t.  But I have quietened that voice and now what I hear is “You can do this, relax and have fun”.  Thank you Gretchen  for helping me in this way and I am so glad I met you in cyber space 🙂  Thank you  also for the nomination as a Beautiful Blogger and when I get the time I will accept and nominate some of my favourite beautiful bloggers too.

And here is my completed October spread

October Complete

 

Stay warm and safe people

Big love

AJ 🙂

14 thoughts on “October’s gone and here is November :-)

  1. I’m so proud of you and happy to hear about the presentations you gave! Awesome motto! I am so grateful to have connected with you via 21 Secrets and your thoughtful revo’lution making…. I continue to be inspired by your art journaling, beautiful quote selections, and sharing here— thank you!

  2. Very pretty pages. Your October page turned out great. I think I’ve said this before, but I really like your layouts. The narrower dates square adds a lot of interest.

  3. good for you to find your voice-isn’t it such an exhilarating and freeing feeling? The rich warm tones of your completed Oct make me warm inside and I also love the cool tones representing Nov.

  4. Oops! Skidding in late as usual … but it is still November (just!). Love your calendar pages, and I really like the story behind the quote on November. Good for you!!

    So, are you still in for next year?! x

Leave a Reply

