Do What Matters Most

Do What Matters Most

 

 

Hello friends!

Apologies I am out of sych again with my blog posting because I have been super busy again.

This journal page was made back in August, I used a lot of ephemera for the background including a leaflet a got from the doctors about a (rather unpleasant) medical procedure I had to go through, and a leaflet my husband had about access to work.  The colour scheme is a bit odd, I don’t think that acid green and purple really go together that well but it’s just what happened when I made the page.  The words were originally done in a different way and I hated how they looked and re-did them.  To be honest I’m not really that pleased with this page, but I love the sentiment.

At the moment what seems to matter most to me is creating art.  I have just finished my first Teesha inspired journal and I love it.  Creating it has definitely been feeding my soul and given me some ideas which I shall be pursuing in the next few months.

On Friday I gave my presentation to the group in Ventnor and it went really well, I enjoyed it and, judging by all the smiling faces and the comments I received afterwards the audience did too.  I have one more presentation to do tomorrow evening and then I can relax a bit and try and get my life back on track and hopefully regular posting to my blog.

This weekend we successfully constructed the window blind for the dining room (it took several attempts to get it right), so I will soon have to start looking at how to improve the kitchen (and you know how I feel about that)!

Have a good week and I’ll see you soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Do What Matters Most

  1. Great page, I actually love the green and purple together and the flowers and birdies in the corners are lovely…is that a stencil?? Glad your talk went well and good luck with the kitchen planning!!!

  2. Love the page! Glad to hear the presentation went well, too! I hope the kitchen planning/redo goes well for you, I know home renovations can be trying. Just try see it as art supplies for your hubby’s art 🙂

  3. Love your page. The colors are all “cool” on the color wheel so they go together quite well on your page. Maybe they look different in real life. Looks like some blue in there too, which works great! I love the quote, have it on my blog page and I certainly try to do it. Love the jumping image! Thanks for sharing your work.

Leave a Reply

