The three of them

The three of themHello friends!

I hope you are having a great week, I am doing fine and finally finished preparing the presentation I am giving tomorrow evening.  I’m a bit nervous about it so I hope it goes OK.

This week I have been continuing to work on my Teesha style journal, but today I thought I would post a photograph of the three (A4 size) canvases I painted after I came back from the Call of the Wild Soul Art Retreat and was overflowing with inspiration from the workshop I took with Flora Bowley.

I thought the paintings were OK for a first attempt, but my husband insisted they hang on our new dining room wall.

So far they are the only things in the room as we have been waiting for the new blind to arrive before we moved our table and chairs in to the room.  The blind arrived today so over the weekend we have to try and figure out how to construct and hang it.  It’s all quite exciting really except for the fact that I know the next job in the house is the kitchen.

I have been putting it off for years and years now for a couple of reasons

1. the kitchen is not really my territory, apart from putting the kettle on to make coffee and helping with the washing up, I really don’t spend any time there, and

2. I know it’s going to be expensive and will take up a lot of time and, let’s face it, that is money and time I could be spending on art!  But my husband is a superb cook and he has struggled in a very impractical kitchen for years, so I think I just need to take a deep breath and help him with the planning, purchasing and the huge amount of DIY it’s going to take to get it done.

Anyway, that’s all from me for now, see you soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

4 thoughts on “The three of them

  1. OMG AJ they are fantastic! They definately deserve to be hanging on your wall where everyone can see and appreciate them. I hope your talk goes well x

Leave a Reply

