A quick spread!

Live is Good Be BraveHello friends

I hope you are having a great weekend.  Yesterday we had bright sunshine and a cool breeze and today we have torrential rain and a howling wind!  I need to go out later but I have just remembered that my raincoat is in my car so I’m going to get wet running from the house to the car.  That’ll teach me!

For this spread I decided to use a colour I wouldn’t normally use and I think green is probably my least favourite colour to use in my art.  I went through my box of scrap papers and selected pieces with green on them and then just collaged them onto the pages of the journal.  The green, Tim Holtz compass was already there so I just decided to frame it.  There is no paint at all on this spread, after sticking down the paper I doodled and even did a bit of journaling (which I hardly ever do).  This is an unusual spread for me and really reflects that I am not entirely feeling myself at the moment.

Despite my best endeavours I have to admit I have been getting stressed about the work situation.  The company has decided to make changes which is fair enough, but little, if any thought, has been given as to how to implement the change.  I still don’t know who I am reporting to, what my hours are or, more importantly, who to hand over all the work I have been doing to.  Of course my colleagues who I work with locally all expect me to carry on doing the old job until it’s sorted out, but I don’t see how I can do that.  I have already started doing the new, and totally exciting, new job of data inputting.  It’s not difficult to do but I have to input the information as and when I receive it and that seems to be pretty constant.  The tension has aggravated the ongoing problem I have with my neck and I’ve had a headache for the past 4 days.

My husband has been very sympathetic and telling me that it’s not my problem and rather than getting myself stressed about it I should just hand the problem back to the people who made the decision to do away with my job in the first place.  It sounds good in principle but I’m not sure how easy that will be in practice!  Still I only have to get through Monday and Tuesday at work then I am on leave again for a few days.  On Thursday I am off to the Call of the Wild Soul Art Retreat and don’t return to work until October 2.  Hopefully it will all be sorted out by then.

I am so looking forward to the Art Retreat and I think it will do me good to be in a completely different environment, centred around art, for a few days.

I will try and post one more post on Wednesday before I go.

See you all soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “A quick spread!

  1. I really like the collage page and your doodles are great. I would agree with your husband that you need to say you can’t do both jobs at once and hand the old job back to them…you never know it may make them re think who is actually going to do THAT work if its not you??
    Have a fab time at the retreat x

  2. Hi, AJ! I’m playing blog catch-up and have been reading about your job situation–I’m so sorry it’s not turned out as you had hoped. I’ve been in a similar situation, and can say from experience that it’s hard not to let it get to you. I can also say from experience that “Art Therapy” helps greatly 🙂 I’m so excited that you get to go to the retreat, and can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

