Joie de Vivre

Joie de Vivre

Hello friends

I hope everyone is having a great weekend, we had a glorious sunny day yesterday and T and me cut down a huge Jasmine bush that was growing over the garden wall and overhanging the pavement on the other side.  The local council wrote to us telling us we had to cut it back and we decided to cut it back to ground level.  It will grow back in time.  Today we have taken two carloads of cuttings to the local landfill site.  The back of my car is a mess now!

This spread is one I did at the end of July and I thought I would share the process with you.  My camera makes the colours look weird, the scanned image is truer although slightly brighter than the original.

I started with pages already covered in paint and Adirondak colour wash spray from stencils used on other pages.Joie de vivre 1

 

 

 

Collaged pages ripped from a 1911 L’Art Decoratif magazine.Joie de vivre 2

Painted over with watered down gessoJoie de vivre 3

Added stamping (French themed stamps) with Brown Stazon and the swirls in Archival Perlescent CrimsonJoie de vivre 4

 

Added some colour with watered down Blackberry and Burnt Umber acrylic paint but it made it look muddy!Joie de vivre 5

 

 

Toned down with a white wash and stamped with a Tim Holtz Reflections text stamp and Memories archival ink in black.  Added glimmer mist spray in Fully Purple and Pink Bubblegum

Joie de Vivre 5Finished with collage of vintage papers from the Graphics Fairy blog, scrapbook paper My Mind’s Eye Lost & Found ‘Breeze’. Portfolio water soluable oil pastels and hand written quote.

Tomorrow I am going for some training in my new job.

Stay well & happy everyone

Big love

AJ 🙂

5 thoughts on “Joie de Vivre

Leave a Reply

