Courage

Be Inspired

Hello friends

I hope everyone is well and happy.

Our big exhibition is over and all packed up and stored away.  It was a great success and we all had a great time.  I am so proud of, and grateful for having, such a great team of people.  We all put a lot of hard work in to it and are now all very tired but contented.

Today I heard what my new job will be (for the next three months at least) I was a bit disappointed as I was hoping to be offered something completely different and challenging. It sounds like this is just a desk job inputting data, but I will find out more about it next week and hopefully it will better than it sounded today and something I can take ownership of and have some pride in.  At least I am still located locally and only a 20 minute drive from home, so that’s good.  If all else fails, I can carry on getting all my job satisfaction from my local history group and all my creativity from my art journal.

This spread was done back in June, it has lots of book papers, stamping, stenciling, some image transfers, acrylic paint, the flowers are painted with fluorescent paint and I finished the pages with Portfolio water soluable oil pastels.

Enjoy the rest of you week everyone.

Big love

AJ 🙂

3 thoughts on “Courage

  1. Glad your event went well. I wanted to pop round to take a look and maybe introduce myself to you but my daughter and me both came down with horrible colds and have been sneezing and sniffling all week! I love your page and the bright flowers look great. Is it the call of the wild soul art retreat you are going to, you mentioned you are taking one of Flora Bowleys courses? So Jealous, I looked at that but just could not afford it! Hope you will show some of the art you do there?!! x

Leave a Reply

