Success

Success

Hello friends

I hope you are all well and happy.

I’m not so good today and have taken a day’s sick leave from work.  I had two long days on Tuesday and Wednesday.  On Tuesday I went for my interview, still not really understanding what I was being interviewed for.  I think it went OK but won’t find out for a couple of weeks what they have decided to do with me.  Yesterday I had to attend two meetings on the mainland and didn’t get home until 8pm.  I was struggling to stay optimistic and cheerful yesterday, but I think now that was because, although I didn’t know it, I was already unwell.

Today I didn’t get up until about 3pm and I’m still not feeling good, but you can’t lay in bed all day can you?

This page is from my A4 journal and is opposite the one I posted last time, the colours match but they are not really what I would call a spread and were done months apart.  On this page I used Fimo light on parts of the page and pressed a load of trinkets and keys into it while it was still wet.  I made the page quite warped but I don’t mind that.  I used blue, orange, black and gold acrylic paints; stamping and scrap book paper.  I hope you like it.

I’ll be back soon, hopefully feeling better and in a lighter frame of mind.

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Success

Leave a Reply

