The Power of One

The Power of One

Hello friends

I can’t believe how fast this weekend has gone and that tomorrow I will be back at work again!

Yesterday I did some transcribing in the cemetery then I went into town (just down the road) and did some shopping.   After that I spent the rest of the day producing information sheets about the ten year history of Ryde Social Heritage Group.

Today I did housework and washing, checked and printed out the information sheets, went to see Mum and Dad, and just about managed to squeeze in a short time for some art.  And now the weekend is over!

There is still a lot of uncertainty at work but I am staying optimistic, it just feels like a change could be good.

The textured canvas above is something I did on 21 Secrets.  The ‘canvas’ was made from a workshop by Alma Stoller and the texture effect from a workshop by Christy Tomlinson.  When I did my presentation on Employee Engagement recently I was told that I needed to take a prop with me.  I had no idea what to take and I ended up making this piece of art and I was very pleased with it.  As it turned out though the prop was not required and no-one saw it.  Now the ‘canvas’ is sitting on my window shelf at work.

Have a great week everyone, I’m just going to help round up and feed a couple of naughty cats before it gets dark.

Big love

AJ 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Power of One

  1. Wonderful Canvas, i love all the texture. Hope everything sorts itself out at work for you. I love your go with the flow piece in one of your previous posts, its stunning! x

Leave a Reply

