Life is full of Mystery

Life is full of Mystery

Hello friends

This is (fanfare of trumpets and drum roll) my 100th post!

Who’d have thought when I uploaded my first post that I’d still be here now?  Not me!  If I had more time I’d organise a party, but honestly I’ve got so much to do before September 6.  Ryde Social Heritage Group is having it’s 10th Anniversary celebrations.  I just need to keep doing things and ticking them off on my massive ‘To Do’ list so I don’t get stressed about it.

You know being creative and posting to this blog has been so beneficial to me – I used to be lacking in confidence and now I’m getting braver, I used to worry about lots of things that ‘might happen’ and now I am much more of a ‘go with the flow’ person, I used to get angry about all sorts of things and now I have a much more ‘laid back’ attitude.  I feel like a different person, it’s good 🙂  Yesterday I drove from home to the car ferry port, spent almost an hour on the ferry and then drove 40 miles which took another hour.  I arrived at the office where I was supposed to be attending a meeting only to be told the meeting had been cancelled the day before.  “We sent you an email yesterday (I was on leave yesterday as my ‘Out of Office’ message would have told you) don’t you read your work emails when you are home?” (Um, No!)  A few years ago I think I would have been in a rage about this, but I just smiled and said “Oh well” got back in my car and did the trip in reverse. To compensate for my waste of time I popped into Hobbycraft and bought a few supplies so it wasn’t a completely wasted day 🙂

Anyway, I’m rambling, I wanted to thank all of you for your lovely comments and ‘likes’ but especially for sharing your art.  The worldwide community of art journalers is so inspiring, friendly and supportive.  I am so happy that I can go online and see loads and loads of beautiful art and people sharing and showing their processes, and grateful to you all for the encouragement you have given me.

This spread is from my 6×6 journal, the background was gesso’d and then I used some strange oil pastels (I think) to add colour, they were a bit odd and I wasn’t happy with the result.  I looked though my box of cuttings from glossy magazines and selected the images which I collaged on top of the background and then I doodled all over it.  I like this spread because it’s colourful, it has fish in it and all the words that are important to me right now.

Enjoy the rest of your week and I’ll be back soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Life is full of Mystery

  1. Congrats on your 100th post! Here’s to 100 more and then some– 🙂 Keep up the great work– I really enjoy seeing your art journal spreads, inspirations, and to hear about the benefits of writing this blog- very good, indeed! xxxooo

    • Thank you Gretchen! Making my first Revo-lution book in your workshop helped me visualise the sort of person I want to be. I am really grateful to you for sharing the Revo-lution with me, it’s powerful stuff.
      Big love
      AJ 🙂

Leave a Reply

