Live, Love, Laugh

Live, Love, Laugn

Hello friends

I hope everyone is doing well.

I’ve had a busy week and missed posting to my blog on Wednesday, also I apologise if people have left comments and I haven’t responded or left comments on their blogs. I have had loads of catching up to do (that’s what happens when you take a week’s holiday) and on Wednesday I went to a meeting at our head office at work and didn’t get home until 8pm!

Anyway, after weeks and weeks of rain and miserable weather we finally have some sunshine – woo hoo! so maybe summer is here at last.  I love it, everything is just so much brighter and lighter in sunshine.

Yesterday morning I worked in the cemetery transcribing headstones and spent the afternoon tidying up the garden.  This morning I went out into the  cemetery to take photographs so I can update the RSHG website.  I don’t think I will have time to do that today though*.  This afternoon I took my Mum and Dad out for a drive, we were hoping that dad could have another glider flight.  He loved the flight my brother and I gave him for his 90th birthday and he is allowed to have 3 more flights at half price if he takes them before August.  Since his birthday in May the weather hasn’t been good but today we thought it looked OK.  When we got to the airport there were no flights but they said we could try again next week.  I hope the weather stays good and I hope I can make it then too.

The spread above is from my 6″x6″ journal I gesso’d the pages, stuck them together and then pulled them apart to give a textured finish, I used some acrylic paint and stamping, then I collaged lots of scraps of paper and a couple of word stamps, added the three words and finally edged the pages with black water soluable crayon.

*Right I have to go as I have a mountain of ironing to do before tomorrow – so that’s my evening sorted out 🙂  I don’t really mind though because it’s SUNNY and warm and we have all the windows and doors open!  I hope it stays like this for a few weeks now.  We’ve had enough rain thanks.

Have a good week everyone and I’ll see you soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

One thought on “Live, Love, Laugh

  1. Another great page, i love how you achieve so much texture!
    It is so wonderful to have a bit of sun isn’t it? I hope your dad gets his glider flight. I was watching the gliders at Afton Down the other week and it looks like an amazing experience.
    Thank you for the lovely comment on my blog, hopefully we will catch up one day as it would be wonderful to meet a fellow art journaller..every art journaller I know through blogs and such lives far away on the Big Island!!! x

Leave a Reply

