Doodles Unleashed

Doodles UnleashedHello friends!

As I am writing this at 7am on Sunday morning the sun is shining through the window, so maybe today we will have some ‘summery’ weather.  We are fast approaching the longest day and summer hasn’t started yet!  Oh the joys of English weather!

I don’t really mind much, I’m not one for lounging about getting a tan, and despite living on an Island I never swim in the sea (not unless I travel to another Island where the weather and sea are warm), but I do like walking on beaches and I like living near to the sea.

This week at work I organised a meeting to get the whole Island Team (about 40 people) together to share progress on the Employee Engagement Programme.  It didn’t turn out as I had hoped and got hijacked by people who wanted to vent their opinions about how bad things are.  I have to admit things are not good, but at least the company is trying and there have been some successes which I wanted to share.  I couldn’t finish my presentation because of all the interuptions and negativity.  I felt quite despondent after the meeting, but then I realised that at least it shows how passionate people are and the negativity wasn’t directed at me personally.  It was really hard work though!

Thank goodness for art, at least now I have a way of working through angst and upset so I don’t have to dwell on the negatives.  I did my best for the team, but it wasn’t what they wanted, that’s OK, I’ll learn from the experience and move onwards.

The spread above is from a Strathmore Online workshop I did earlier in the year called Doodles Unleashed by Traci Bautista.  I have already posted one page here.  The spread above is unusual in that I actually did some journaling on it, that’s really rare for me.  Anyway it’s a fantastic workshop and it’s free so if you haven’t tried it I recommend you check it out.  It will stay online until 1 August 2012 so there is still time.  You can find out the details here.  There are three workshops available but I only did Traci’s.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and I’ll be back soon.

Big love

AJ 🙂

 

One thought on “Doodles Unleashed

Leave a Reply

