Trying to be Fearless!

Braver

Hello friends!

I hope all is good in your part of the world.

This will have to be a quick post because it’s waaaaay past my bedtime and I have to get up earlier than normal tomorrow.

This year I have been trying to be braver and to build up my self-confidence.  A friend of mine who is training to be a life coach tells me that when I talk to him I make lots of self-limiting statements.  I’d never thought about it before but I guess he is right.  All my life I felt that I wasn’t quite good enough in many aspects of my life.  So now I’m telling myself more and more that actually I am good enough.  I am putting myself outside of my comfort zone and doing things that I’d have been too scared to do a few years ago.  I still get scared and worried that I’ll mess up (and sometimes I do mess up) but at least I try now.

So I found this quote which I thought was PERFECT for my 6×6 journal and  I also have it pinned up along side my computer screen so I read it every day, it’s becoming a sort of mantra for me.  I had no idea where it came from so I ‘googled’ it and I was so ‘over the moon’ delighted to find out, this deep, philosophical quote is attributed to A A Milne author of the book Winnie the Pooh! I think Christopher Robin said it to Pooh.  How cool is that?!  The actual quote starts “If there is ever a tomorrow when we are not together, you must remember..”  and I don’t think it had the “and more loved than you know” bit at the end.  Someone must have added that on before I found it, but it’s still just perfect for me.  I really like this spread even though it’s a bit dark and difficult to read.

I’ve been so busy this last weekend I totally missed the whole Jubilee thing, but I hear it was a great success despite the typical English Bank Holiday weather.

I’ll be back soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

5 thoughts on “Trying to be Fearless!

  1. Love what you did with this! Of course, I went running to my Pooh books to locate the quote exactly and – I can’t find it!!! It totally sounds like Pooh, so, I guess I need to try the poetry books next. . .

    • Hi Trece, silly me I ust got so excited it was a Winnie the Pooh quote I didn’t think to check the books. I can’t find which book it might be from, but everywhere I look on the net attributes the main part of the quote to A A Milne. Let me know if you find it.
      Big love
      AJ

  2. Congrats for being fearless- for me it is scary and exciting all at the same time. I love your layers of all the various text – really builds up to the quote on the top! Wow!

Leave a Reply

