Here comes Jubbly June!

Jubbly June

Hello friends!

That’s another month gone by and it’s time for Kate‘s Calendar challenge pages.  Here is June’s page.  It probably should be more red, white and blue considering it’s the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee (or The Jubbly as my husband calls it) this month, but when I made the page I wanted it to have a holiday feel.  I painted the background in sea colours, added a little boat and some bunting at the top.  I used copies of old ferry tickets for the date squares.

The local history group I am involved had our Jubilee celebrations last weekend and to be honest with you I doubt if I will take any more interest in the Jubilee now.  I don’t really get all that excited about Royal events.  However I am grateful that we get two bank holidays next week, and in fact I get the whole week off because I’ve booked the other three days.  Yay!

It will be interesting to see how the month pans out.

And below is my completed May spread.  A month when we had unseasonally cold weather, lots of rain and then some hot weather for a few days. Some days when nothing seemed to happen and others when I achieved good things.

May complete

I hope all is good with all of you my friends.

Big love

AJ 🙂

12 thoughts on “Here comes Jubbly June!

  1. Hi AJ. Great calendar page. Perfect for June. Speaking of which love how you have done the “June” and the bunting. It’s like a faux 3d effect. Inspiring as always. Have a great weekend what ever you are doing.
    Regards Florence xx

  2. Just arrived from Kate’s blog – I love how you add the days of the week to your calendar too. These are really lovely pages. Enjoy the Jubilee weekend :0)

  3. Oooh I love both May’s and June’s calendar layouts!! I see that several have chosen to use banners for their June calendars. Thaks so much for sharing-I may have to try your May layout sometime 🙂

Leave a Reply

