Cycles and Circles

Circles within CirclesHello friends,

Happy Wednesday!

21 Secrets started on Sunday and I am so excited, there is so much choice I really don’t know where to start.  At the moment I am just browsing before I make a decision.  The playground is open for 9 months which seems like a long time, but it will soon fly by.  In three months last year I only managed to do about 4 of the workshops, so realistically I will probably only complete half of what is on offer this year so I need to choose wisely.

The weather is still sunny here in the UK but not as warm as it was last week.  It’s going to be a huge shock when it eventually rains as I can’t remember the last time that happened.  I hope it’s not until after the weekend as we have a four day break this weekend for the Easter holidays.

The spread above is from my 6 x 6 journal and was created after I watched a YouTube video on circle fractals, unfortunately I can’t remember the name of the video now and I can’t find it again.   But when I was doodling one day I thought I would give it a go and I really enjoyed it.  After I had drawn all the circles I coloured them with my inktense pencils and when they were dry added the white dots and finally the words.

Hope all is good with you

Big love

AJ

5 thoughts on “Cycles and Circles

  1. This is a beautiful spread!!! I love the circle pattern you created. As for 21 Secrets- last year I watched several and actually did the art based on them quite a bit later that way I could see them all since the deadline came up so quickly for me.

  2. Great page, there is so much detail in all those little circles! I wish I had joined up to 21 secrets but I knew I just wouldn’t find the time! I have answered your tag questions on my blog! x

Leave a Reply

