Bright Colours

Bright Colours

Hello friends!

It’s been a bright and sunny day here today and I had intended to go for a long walk this afternoon, but T asked me to help him in the garden so I did that instead.   I didn’t get my walk but at least I got some exercise and was out in the sunshine all day.  I am tired now, but in a good way.

This spread is from my 6×6 journal.  It’s not my greatest achievement and in fact I messed it up so badly I had to gesso over about half of it to redo it.  The grey areas are actually very sparkly glitter paper.  I never can capture the sparkle with a camera or scanner so you’ll just have to take my word for it.  The symbol with the swirls is the symbol for an open mind (according to something I found on the internet).

One of my favourite quotes is from Sir Thomas Dewar (1864 – 1930) he was a Scottish whiskey distiller and salesman.

“Minds are like parachutes… they only function when they’re open.”

That’s all for now, I have to go and iron my work clothes ready for another week of work and I have a cat demanding some urgent tummy tickling too.

See you soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

13 thoughts on “Bright Colours

  1. I like it – it’s very “clean” and the colors are vibrant.
    I do understand how important feline pettage can be. Goodness knows, when Brownie decides it’s nap-time and plops down on my desktop, I obey!!

  2. Hello AJ! I can’t believe I’ve missed so much of your blog! I spent some time catching up and I love everything you’ve done! I think the journaling in the round is so cool…but I enjoy it all! I’m happy to know that your parents are well and that you are well especially. I’ve missed you!

  3. I’ve always loved that symbol, and I think the quote is excellent. The page with all it’s bright colors is still very open yet inviting, which melds perfectly with the message. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

