Wake Up

Hello Friends!

Today’s spread is my homage to coffee – I drink a lot of coffee (probably too much if the truth be told), I like it.  The background is fairly simple, just textured gesso ground, acrylic paint and a Tim Holtz reflections (numbers) stamp, some paper scraps and more gesso.  The small coffee related images are from a card kit I bought in a £1 shop, but as I don’t make cards I decided to use them in my journal, and the words are hand written.

Yesterday I went over to the mainland to meet up with the rest of my team for the first time and to have a Christmas lunch with them.  They are a good bunch of people and it was nice at last to be able to put faces to names after almost a year of being the isolated member of the team.  The lunch was good and we had fun getting to know each other.  AND I had time to pop into Hobbycraft on the way home (always a bonus).

Just two more days of work and then it’s Christmas, which means a four day break for me 🙂

I hope you are all doing well.

Big love

AJ

2 thoughts on “Wake Up

  1. I like this spread. The colors work well together and the little card items add a nice touch.

    I will join you in smelling the coffee, but please don’t make me drink it. I have never understood how something that smells so good could taste so bad. I know the majority of people don’t agree.

    Enjoy your Christmas break.
    Hugs, Mary

  2. I love the smell of coffee – but detest the taste – so I love it when the people around me drink it so I can enjoy the fumes! The browns work so well with the subject! Have a wonderful holiday!!!!

Leave a Reply

