All wrapped up and Ready to Go

Hello Friends

First of all I’d like to wish you a very merry Christmas and a happy New Year.  May all your dreams come true 🙂  I’ve added a little festive snow to my blog.

With just a week to go all the hand made presents are finished and ready to be delivered.  I hope my friends enjoy them, I had fun making them, so I hope that will show through.

I can’t tell you what’s inside the parcels yet, but I will show you after Christmas.

Now I can relax a bit and stop panicing.  I will be at work all this week and on Wednesday I am going to meet the other members of my team for the first time (I work in a remote location) and we will be having a Christmas lunch.  That should be fun, I’ve spoken to a couple of them on the phone and they sounded nice.

The spread above is another from my 6×6 journal – textured gesso ground, torn pages from an old dictionary, vintage images of women, acrylic paint, stamping and hand drawn swirls and writing.  Afterwards I thought it probably would have been better to have printed the words as, like many people, when I try to write by hand it hardly ever comes out as I expect and this was a style I’d not tried before.  I wasn’t entirely happy with the results, but hey-ho that’s how things turn out sometimes and I do like the message.  My life has been extraordinary so far, I’m grateful for that and hoping for more extraordinariness in the future, for me and for you too.

Oh, I just noticed the date 18 December 2011! Today is the 41st anniversary of my first date with my soul mate and life companion. Wow, now isn’t that extraordinary!

See you soon.

Big love

AJ

12 thoughts on “All wrapped up and Ready to Go

    • Thanks Trece, no special date, in fact we both completely forgot about it until late in the day, but coincidentally we did have a lovely day with my husband’s younger brother, his wife and their two little boys.
      Hope all is well with you and your family.
      Big love
      AJ

  1. Merry Christmas to you, too! Can’t wait to see, can’t wait to see what’s in the friends’ parcels 🙂 Very nice journal spread, too–you have me so intrigued with the 6×6 format that I’m thinking about making myself a square journal!

    • Thank you Cat, I delivered all the parcels, one of my friends couldn’t wait until Christmas to open it, and I received a message from him saying “the ‘tiny’ gift is amazing!” so that pleased me. The best thing about that little journal is that it fits inside my handbag so I can carry it around with me.
      Big love
      AJ

  2. I love this spread you did! The color (again! you’ve got a great eye for color) and the writing is perfect to me! I like the tags on your presents too. I want to thank you for your friendship and wish a most wonderful Christmas and prosperous new year!

    I love the snow too!
    xxo

Leave a Reply

