Feeding my Soul

Hello Friends!

I hope everyone is well, happy and prepared for the festive season.  I’ve got all my shopping done, most of the hand made gifts are completed so I just need to wrap things up.  I am always very resistant to putting up decorations but I usually relent a day or two  before Christmas because I do like all the coloured lights.

This a spread from my second journal.  It’s a small 6″ x 6″ sketch book with a wire binding.  I like the journal because it’s small enough to carry around with me and the wire binding makes it fairly sturdy and expandable.  However I am beginning to dislike the way the binding disects the spreads in two, so for the image above I have scanned both sides and stitched them together (in Photoshop) without the binding showing.

Most of the journals I have started so far have wire binding so I’m going to have to look around for something else to use in the future.  I do have a lot of board books so maybe i will start using them.  There are lots of options to choose from 🙂

So yes I do a little bit of art every day now and it’s doing me a power of good.  Using inspirational and motivational quotes is also helping me to focus my mind more on the positives so that’s good too.

Happy December 8th everyone

See you soon

Big love

AJ 🙂

3 thoughts on “Feeding my Soul

  1. Very nice! I bought a couple of new journals for the new year–they’re about 5″x7″. I think I would like your 6″x6″ size, tho–I like the look of square. I look forward to seeing more from this second journal!

Leave a Reply

