Take a Breather

Hello friends!

This spread turned out really grungy and not very pretty so I collaged some botanical illustrations I found on the internet on the top.  I like stamps with text on so I bought this one, with names of flowers, at a local craft store.  I also bought a set of tiny stamps of garden creatures and if you look carefully you will find a snail, dragonfly and bee in this spread.

The message is a reminder to me, and all you busy, busy people out there, that sometimes it’s OK to just stop, relax and smell the flowers, appreciate the view or just enjoy the moment.  We don’t have to be ‘doing’ all the time.  I added a white area for some journaling but I still don’t feel comfortable expressing myself in words on the page.  It’s OK on the internet, but for some reason the page is totally different.  It might be because I don’t like my handwriting or it could be just lack of confidence – I’m working on that one – so for the time being the journaling area remains blank.

Hope everything is good for everyone

Big love

AJ

3 thoughts on “Take a Breather

  1. I love it AJ! You picked the perfect flowers for that background…it’s really pretty! Thanks for checking on me, that was so sweet and kind of you. I’ve just been bogged down with swap deadlines and a lot of family stuff. Tis the season and all that, you know! Keep rockin that journal of yours! xxo

Leave a Reply

