Remember the name of the place

Hello friends

I’ve been so busy lately and apologise for not responding to comments, I’ll rectify that soon I hope, I’ve just been soooooo busy.  You know going to work is such a huge inconvenience in my life, but it pays the mortgage so I shouldn’t really complain.

I am getting immersed in 21 Secrets and it’s fabulous – I feel like a kid in a sweet shop, there’s so much to choose from – it’s awesome 🙂  As soon as I can figure out how to put the badge on my blog I will do so, but for the time being it has me baffled.  I’m such a dunce sometimes.

Anyway this spread is a bit weird, visually I don’t really like it, it didn’t come out as I wanted, but nevertheless it has a deep personal significance to me.  The phrase is from a song by Yello.  The reason it is so important to me is that my husband has bipolar disorder (also known as manic depression) and there have been times when he has been very, very unwell.  Fortunately for the past few years, thanks to finally finding the right medication, things have been under control, he is not cured but things are so much better now.  When he was very ill there were times when I felt I was losing him but if I asked him that question it was kind of grounding for both of us.   The answer to the question is always ‘The Three Roses’.  I’ve no idea what it means in terms of the song, and we have never been to a place called The Three Roses.  Saying it can’t fix anything, but it’s a connection we can make through the mire of depression or craziness, or whatever.   Next to saying ‘I love you’ it’s probably the most important thing we can say to eachother.

Hope all is good in your world

Big love

AJ

6 thoughts on “Remember the name of the place

  1. Whenever my pages have personal significance and meaning they end up being my favorites over time – even if I don’t love the art on them as much as other pages. So glad your art is helping you through.

  2. This is so precious! You are blessed to have your special words. I like your technique. Thanks for stopping by with such kind words. We’re just getting bonded into better friends!!
    Do let me know where you’re dipping your toes at 21 Secrets. I just worked thru Andrea’s class; yummy!!

  3. I’m glad you are enjoying 21 Secrets. Classes are good for giving our creative souls a boost. How do you like Julie’s stencil class?

    I like how you blended the colors in your spread. It is amazing how some memories can bring us calm. Now you have a journal page to strengthen the memory.
    Hugs, Mary

    • Hi Mary, I got so engrossed in 21 Secrets I forgot all about Julie’s class, thanks for the reminder, I watched most of the videos last night (until my computer crashed!) and I was inspired to make some tags. I needed three more tags to complete the birthday present for my friend in LA where I will be in a couple of weeks. I bought a book of stencils in a charity shop, they are for home decorating, stencilling on walls, but some of them have small designs so I used them and some distress ink to make the last of the tags, they came out really well.

      I also I tried your technique for printing on tissue paper for one of my spreads in my Revo-lution book. It works a treat, thank you, you are a genius!
      Big love
      AJ

Leave a Reply

