It’s all about attitude

I TRY to keep a positive attitude, I’m not always successful, but I know I have to keep trying, because nothing good comes from negativity.

I am really enjoying being creative again and playing around, trying to find out what works best for me, I’ve got several projects on the go at the moment.  I am loving working in books/journals because they can be both private and public.  I was wondering whether I should rename my blog ‘AJs Play Book’, because I’m not sure that anything I do could really be described as art and I haven’t written any personal journalling yet (I probably never will, that’s just not my style).  I don’t think it really matters though because as far as I can tell there are no rules to art journaling and that sounds good to me 🙂

Big love

AJ 🙂

3 thoughts on “It’s all about attitude

  1. I really like the shades of pink with the black. Loving those bottles, too. The quote is so true and I like the way you have presented it across the double-page spread.
    Your attitude to art journaling seems to match mine. My art journal is more of a playbook than a journal, also.

  2. Hi AJ! Thanks for stopping by my blog and for the nice words you left! You don’t look much like a beginner to me (love this page!) but it’s good to know I’m not alone in this scarey new venture. I don’t journal either….and I don’t think of myself as an artist. I just enjoy it.

    Linking back to you from my blog! Thanks!
    Eileen

Leave a Reply

